Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Eric tutors in Richmond, VA

Eric P.

Private tutor in Richmond, VA

Eric P.57

7 reviews

Education

University of Virginia-Main Campus - BA's in both disciplines, History & Economics

Experience

Hello from Richmond, Virginia. I attended the University of Virginia, Main Campus. I made the decision to home school both of my own children due to concerns about the quality of the education they would receive from the local school system. Looking back, making the decision to become directly involved with their learning was one of the best ones I could have made.I understand directly how important it is to gain a student's attention and get them involved in the learning process. I also gained an understanding of the significance of taking each pupil's individual learning style into account when planning lessons and interacting with them.My approach is to deal with learners as a teacher and also as a mentor. I want to encourage them to have a love of learning that will continue for the rest of their lives.I have a particular interest in teaching Writing at all levels. I also enjoy teaching and sharing knowledge of all subjects to students of all grades.I'm looking for tutoring assignments in the following subjects: English, Reading, Vocabulary, Literature, Grammar and Mechanics, Writing, Essay Editing, Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, Geometry, American History, European History, Science, Social Studies, Business, Economics, Cost Accounting, Managerial Accounting, Microeconomics, Macroeconomics, Summer Tutoring, Homework Support, Study Skills and Organization, Executive Functioning, Public Speaking, and AP (US Government & Politics, Economics, US History).My outside interests include camping, hiking, and going kayaking. I also enjoy reading and playing the ukulele.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading (everything), hiking, kayaking, camping, ukulele

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!