Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kyle tutors in Richmond, VA

Kyle W.

Private tutor in Richmond, VA

Kyle W.555

55 reviews

Education

Xavier University - BA, Interdisciplinary: History, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology , Duquesne University - MA, Philosophy

Experience

I first studied at Xavier University, which is where I earned my bachelor's degree. I was enrolled in their interdisciplinary program in philosophy, political science, and history. I had a minor of psychology. I later went on to study at Duquesne University in Pittsburgh. This is where I earned my master's degree in philosophy.I started the path of tutoring back in high school, as an assistant to the teachers in elementary classes. I would also help my peers with their Spanish or math classes. More recently, I taught in current events and public speaking seminars, pre-algebra, and algebra to middle school students.I am an online course instructor at J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College. I will also be attending VCU this fall for their master's of Teaching program.Some of the subjects that I am well-versed in include writing, essay editing, college essays, American history, European history, statistics, middle school math, geometry, algebra 1, calculus 1, calculus 2, calculus 3, ACT science, ACT math, ACT reading, ACT, test prep, SAT, SAT math, SAT verbal, public speaking, and GRE analytical writing.When I find time outside of tutoring, I enjoy reading a lot of different literature. However, I find that books on science and history are my favorite. I also follow college basketball, write a blog on basketball, play computer and board games, and spend time with my wife.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I read a variety of literature but especially books on history and on science. I follow college basketball and blog on the sport from time to time, especially during the season. I also play computer games, particularly MMOs.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!