Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Sun tutors in Richmond, VA

Sun J.

Private tutor in Richmond, VA

Sun J.513

13 reviews

Education

James Madison University - BS, Public Policy and Administration , Virginia Commonwealth University - MPA, Public Administration

Experience

I'm currently a graduate student studying public administration at Virginia Commonwealth University. My teaching career began before college, when I moved to Beijing. I worked at an international school teaching pre-algebra, language arts, and environmental science courses. I became skilled at identifying a student's learning style and adjusting my educational methods accordingly. Additionally, I worked at a private academy teaching elementary students English. I am fluent in the core concepts of English, such as speaking, grammar, and writing. I fell in love with Beijing and its more famed landmarks. I loved visiting the Summer Palace and Great Wall. As a tutor, I have experience in teaching math to lower and higher-level students. I can also tutor students in Korean language, ESL/ELL, HSPT prep, and US history. I favor math as a tutor because of the realistic applications and teaching methods available. I find that students make better educational connections when they understand how it applies to them. I believe education should be easily accessed and shared amongst people. I want to help all manner of students, no matter what topic they are having trouble grasping. In my spare time, I enjoy exploring Richmond for new restaurants, walking my dog, golfing and hiking, and taking in fun movies.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Hiking, Exploring new restaurants and cafes, Walking my dog, Golfing, Watching fun movies

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!