Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Remington tutors in Richmond, VA

Remington P.

Private tutor in Richmond, VA

Education

University of Richmond - Current Undergrad, Double: International Studies (World Politics and Diplomacy concentration) and Anthropology

Experience

I will soon be graduating with degrees in International Studies and Anthropology and a minor in Linguistics. I am a seasoned tutor who has worked with students from elementary school children to adult learners, and I have taught a very wide variety of subjects and skills. I take the time to get to know the personality and interests of my students, and we set goals and map out a plan to reach those goals. I am a patient, open, and respectful instructor who tried to ensure that each student is comfortable and confident in asking questions or requesting to review a lesson. I look forward to helping you or your child with Algebra 1, IB History, Elementary Math, IB Social and Cultural Anthropology, Middle School Math, Algebra 2, Biology, ESL/ELL, Writing, Essay Editing, English Grammar and Syntax, College Essays, European History, Study Skills And Organization, Geography, IB Extended Essay, IB Global Politics SL, IB History HL, IB Social and Cultural Anthropology HL, IB Social and Cultural Anthropology SL, Pre-Algebra, Math, Science, English, Social Studies, Study Skills, Social Sciences, Arabic, Languages, Anthropology, High School English, College English, or IB Global Politics. I love new experiences and learning new things. I follow politics, research cultures, and I love world travel. I like to spend creative time painting or sculpting.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I'm interested in politics, culture, research, and languages. My hobbies include reading, painting, biking, and traveling.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!